Yes. You must be at least 18 (17 with parental permission) There is no maximum age limit. We have had many students who are in their 50's and 60's.
No. You can have a GED or equivalent and still be eligible. If you are 18 or over, you may take the state CNA exam without having either.
Yes. You may enroll in our class if you have taken the test up to 2 times and failed. If you have taken the state exam 3 times without passing both parts, you must take a 120 hour course.
No. Each state has their own certification process. You must contact the Board of Nursing in that state to obtain information regarding the process for certification in that state.
Yes. Your license is good for 2 years. The Board of Nursing sends out renewal letters to your last known address. It is your responsibility to keep your address current with the Nursing Assistant Registry. For more information, go to www.floridasnursing.gov
Yes. All students will be required to submit a background screening to be completed prior to obtaining your license. Our facility submits that information for you and the fees for the screening are included in your tuition.
Yes. You must have 12 hours per year of continuing education. In addition to that, you must have worked at least 1 day (for pay) in the capacity of a nursing assistant or it's equivalent.
CNA's work in a variety of health care settings in the state of Florida. Hospitals, nursing homes, sub-acute centers, assisted living centers, Alzheimer's units, home health environment, just to name a few.
Salaries vary throughout the different health care settings. There are several variables that influence wages. These variables would include the facility, shift, region, etc. There is an average base pay of $10.00 per hour in most facilities in this area.
No. Some colleges accept students on a point system for which your CNA license is counted in points.Some colleges give you credit for years of service as a CNA. However, the most valuable thing about having a CNA license and applying for nursing school is the experience you will acquire that will be invaluable as you pursue your nursing degree.
Senate Bill 524 (Sexually Violent Predators) Effective July 1, 2014
This legislation requires each licensed institution to inform students and employees at orientation and on its website of the existence of the Florida Department of Law Enforcement (FDLE) sexual predator and sexual offender registry website and toll free telephone number.
FDLE website - http://offender.fdle.state.fl.us/offender/homepage.do
FDLE toll-free number - 1-888-357-7332 for TTY Accessibility - 1-877-414-7234
STS CNA Training Center
a division of Superior Training Services, LLC.
Florida Certified Nursing Assistant Exam Prep Training
Orange Park: (904) 272.4330
"CNA's are our business"
Copyright © 2016. firstname.lastname@example.org. All rights reserved.